Under the Hood of our Economy

I’ve never been one to follow politics, or anything related to it. Wrong, right, or indifferent I just didn’t. What I do know is, I have listened to many songs written regarding our countries condition in the past, present, and future. Recently I’ve started writing a song that best describes our countries current condition. I also include the individuals running for President. The song wouldn’t be about bashing anyone that is running for President. It would be based simply on logic by the use of metaphor. Personally I wouldn’t vote for anyone that is in the race right now. However, since we’re going to have to vote for someone, or not vote at all. I’ll introduce what I have so far. The lyrics to my song would read something like this. “If our economy is like a car”, and it was broken down due to mileage and age, I wouldn’t take it to be repaired or rebuilt by a “Baker”. I would have my car repaired and rebuilt by the “Certified mechanic” in the race. The “Baker” cooks bread, the “Mechanic” fixes cars. If our economy is a vehicle, there is only one I’d trust under the hood from the start. In fact, the baker is more than likely going have their bakery equipment repaired by a mechanic as well. Or, they’ll do the repair themselves (we all know where that will lead). So, if our economy is a vehicle, would you rather have a mechanic “Under the Hood of our Economy”? MichaelReyCountrySongwriter33

And now, back to what I do. Writing Country Music Songs

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on January 30, 2016.

7 Responses to “Under the Hood of our Economy”

  1. I am excited to here this song! I know it’s will be unbiased yet very poignant view on the world Happenings.

  2. Love your comparison here…can’t wait to hear the song you create

  3. Love the comparison you are making here…can’t wait to hear the song you write

  4. Love the comparison you make on this blog…can’t wait to hear the song you create

  5. Love the comparison made in this blog.. Can’t wait to hear the song you write

  6. I Love Supporting Michael Rey CountryMusic Songwriter & His Great Songs I Love Doing What I Do For Awesome Songs

  7. I Love Supporting Michael Rey CountryMusic Songwriter & His Great Songs I Love all his songs can’t wait to hear your new song

Leave a Reply

 
