Love – You = Pain

Hello y’all, Michael Rey Songwriter here again. Welcome. Today, I’d like to share  my thoughts on how important the song title of a song really is. A few great song titles that come to my mind are. “Somewhere over the Rainbow”, can you imagine if the song was titled, “Somewhere under the Rainbow.” I sure can’t. Many generations have grown up fascinated with this “Timeless Classic” song. “Stop dragging my Heart around”. Fantastic song, because it has a verb in the title. You can picture the heart being dragged on the ground. Memorable. “The Dance”, another great song. “Mama’s Broken Heart”, a great modern country song. There are lots, and lots, of great song titles in all genres. “Nobody knows it but me” a great crossover song made popular by the late great “Kevin Sharp”. For whatever reason you remember a song. I’m sure it’s safe to say that you remember lyrics that support it. For example, when I can’t remember the tile, I try remember a part of the verse that leads up to the title. Then I say, “Oh yeah, that’s it.”.  Love – You – Pain” is a song I’ll be working on later this year. I will try and write it in a way that if you can’t remember the title, at least you’ll remember the lyric that leads you to remember the title. “Love – You = Pain”, coming later this year folks. Please feel free to check out my other posts on this blog. Feel free to leave your comment/s anytime. You’ll be hearing from me soon. Until then, God bless, and thank you all so much for you awesome support.  me up with for my newest Country song.

MichaelReyCountrySongwriter40

I was really shocked to have read that these two God gifted individuals would not be together any longer. They might not say it, but I think they feel this equation all the time. I wish you two the very best. I mean that.

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on January 22, 2016.

One Response to “Love – You = Pain”

  1. I couldn’t agree more, I could never think of some of my childhood songs with any other tiles than what they had, and even songs today like @TaylorSwift13 – Red or Shake it off or @BlakeShelton – Boy’s Round Here or Sangria

Leave a Reply

 
