Numbers Don’t Lie

Hello y’all, I’ve got a confession to make. I’ve come to the conclusion that I really don’t know what a “Hit Song” really is. I don’t know the formula. Heck, I don’t know if I can ever write a “Hit Song”. One thing I am certain of is that you fine folks are the ones that make any song a hit. Being a Country Music Songwriter, I can only hope that the songs I write contain the elements of a hit song. I wasn’t born with the ability to know what a hit is. I believe I was born with the passion to get a song written from beginning to end with “You” the “Listener” in mind. When I begin writing a song, I try to write it in a manner that everyone can relate to. I try write it in such a way that the music supports the mood, and I try to have on consistent emotion involved so as not to confuse you. Fact is, when I finish the song, it’s strictly up to you if the song is a success. I can’t thank each and every one of you enough for you awesome support. As long as the good Lord allows me to share my craft with you all. I will do so. I have an awesome support team that has stuck by me these past 2 years. I thank you all. We are picking up new support everyday. Here’s to a great 2016. I look forward to writing more songs this year. Who knows maybe there’s a hit in there somewhere. Another thing I am certain of is that without you I am nothing. You have made this song below a success, and I am truly thankful to you all. Which is exactly why this post is titled “Numbers don’t lie”.

MichaelReyCountrySongwriter23

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on January 10, 2016.

One Response to “Numbers Don’t Lie”

  1. Anytime a group or group of people Team up Great things Happen, However I’d have to disagree with you on not knowing what a Hit song is or how to right one. (Just My Own Personal Opinion In No Way Reflects the opinion or opinions of Michael Rey or Team Michael Rey) it’s all the others out there that haven’t a clue and personally I like Original Songs with Original Sound not COOKIE CUTTER Music….

Leave a Reply

 
