Country Song in OVERDRIVE!

Have you ever heard that old saying, “90% luck, 10% talent”? I sure have, and I believed it too. I have come to the conclusion, that if I’m going to have a chance to get those odds in my favor, I must try to come up with new strategies that no one else is doing. If I shared these new strategies I would be, being unselfish. Right?  So, I will share one my strategies. “Play with the “Big Dogs”. Yes, the “Big Dogs”. Major Country Artists you hear on the radio. If the quality of your production isn’t there, or the lyrical content isn’t there, I won’t stand a fighting chance. I get my song/s to the people that can get my song/s to Major Labels, Major Publishing Companies. I suggest you get your song/s critiqued by Music Industry people that are recording and producing the songs you hear on the radio. I was a little apprehensive to do this at first. Then I realized, it’s the only way I’ms going to get better at my craft. Last month my team and I decided to make a Major change in our Production. I was concerned, because I didn’t quite know if it was the best move. Guess what? It just so happens to be the best move we could have made. Listen to the song below. This song is going to be in a lot more places in the Music Industry because we changed producers. This song is gaining great traction. I hope y’all enjoy it. God bless.

 

MichaelReyCountrySongwriter11

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on December 28, 2015.

One Response to “Country Song in OVERDRIVE!”

  1. Quality over Quantity win’s every time in my book

Leave a Reply

 
