Song written with 5 Strings of a Six String Guitar

When I first started to write this song, I had came up with the riff (rhythm pattern) first. I broke the 3 string right off the bat. Before I could change  the string, I started like the tones of my guitar with 5 strings instead of all six. So, I decided to continue to write the song with the guitar the way it was. I started coming up with all kinds of lyric ideas right away. Many of you have heard this song before. But, for those of you who have not “Click” the picture below and have a listen. Sometimes knowing the story behind the song makes the song that much more interesting.

BrokenString

Click this picture to find what song I wrote with a Six String Guitar that was missing a string.

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on December 19, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
