…you have a “Heart of an Angel”

“Heart of an Angel” is a song I wrote for my Grandma Gloria. I’d like to share it with all of you. May she rest in peace. I love you “Gram”! “Click” the picture to enjoy the rest of the lyrics. May you all be blessed and have a Happy Holiday Season.

HeartChristmasBanner

“Heart of an Angel”

You have a “HEART of an ANGEL” I’m so proud your mine
When we’re together I lose track of time…
You don’t wear a set of wings yet I’ve seen you in flight
“HEART of an ANGEL”
Your the only star in my sky…

Someone was listening to words of my plea
One sad & lonely night when I was down on my knees
Praying for a miracle that could somehow someday come true
“HEART of an ANGEL”
I’m so blessed by you….

You have a “Heart of an Angel”, you heal with one touch
You ask for so little and you give me so much
You don’t play a Golden Harp, yet I hear you melody
“HEART of an ANGEL”
Your Love is so easy to see…

Someone was listening to words of my plea
One sad & lonely night when I was down on my knees
Praying for a miracle that could somehow someday come true
“HEART of an ANGEL”
I’m so blesed by you…………

tag: “HEART of an Angel” I’m so blessed by you..
“HEART of an Angel”…I’ll always Love you.

Written & Performed by: Michael Rey (BMI)
Lead guitar: Georg Cocron
Violin: Linda Heaven
all right reserved copyright 2014

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on December 15, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
