Michael Rey – Country Songwriter #CountryMusic songs are in the hands of #Major & #Indie artists Thanks to you!

In 4 very important ways, “you the listener” can help get my songs into the hands of Major & Independent artists. With your help, my songs can receive the boost they so desperately need in today’s Country Music Industry. 

"Drink on It" is a song recorded by American country music artist Blake Shelton. It was released in January 2012 as the third single from his sixth studio album Red River Blue. The song was written by Jessi Alexander, Rodney Clawson and Jon Randall.“Drink on It” is a song recorded by American country music artist Blake Shelton. It was released in January 2012 as the third single from his sixth studio album Red River Blue. The song was written by Jessi Alexander, Rodney Clawson and Jon Randall.

I’d like to introduce you to BandCamp .  It’s a great place for you & I to start this relationship. So here we go, I’m not a salesperson, I’m a Country Music Songwriter, so please forgive me if I sound a little on the nervous side. : )

I’d like to introduce you to BandCamp . It’s a great place for you & I to start this relationship. So here we go, I’m not a salesperson, I’m a Country Music Songwriter, so please forgive me if I sound a little on the nervous side. : )

Purchasing one of my songs at BandCamp helps the song  (it’s all about the song and not me) get into the hands of Major artist’s like Tim McGraw etc. With your help my song will also get into the hands of great Independent artists that are looking for a song to get their career off the best possible start. You & I are help the Major & Independent artists in many ways. Purchasing, sharing, gift giving, etc.

Many songs in today's Country Music are written by Songwriters like Michael Rey & Performed by popular artists.

“Young Love” is the title of a song recorded by American country music artist Kip Moore. It was released in November 2013 as the first single from his upcoming second studio album. Moore wrote the song with Dan Couch and Weston Davis

I pay for all of my songs Demo costs (so I’m not one of those who are waiting for quarters to drop from the sky). No matter whether my song is recorded in Nashville or locally. I cover the costs. Writing the song is fun and very inexpensive. However, pitching (sending the song out to different opportunities) to Industry professionals, Publishers, TV & Film costs.  There are a Zillion Independents to One Major Artist. So, this is where the sharing comes in.

"Smoke Rings in the Dark" is a song written by Rivers Rutherford and Houston Robert, and recorded by American country music artist Gary

“Smoke Rings in the Dark” is a song written by Rivers Rutherford and Houston Robert, and recorded by American country music artist Gary

By adding a little extra on top of the cost of the song you’re helping to get the song into the hands of Industry Professionals. BandCamp is a great platform for this quest of mine. You get to hear the song in its infancy (when the song doesn’t have all the instrumentation & 2 million dollar studio additions). Not many people get this opportunity to listen to a song before production. Imagine if you got a chance to own “Amarillo by Morning” before it was cut by George Strait. You would own a Songwriters cut (the version that was pitched to George Strait). You would recognize it right away. You would also own a what I like to call a “Collector’s item” Who knows how much that could be worth. This is just a different way of looking a opportunity for something one would purchase.  So when you buy one or all of my songs at BandCamp please know that you’re helping to get my songs into the hands of Major & Independent artists. If you believe in the song (not me, the musicians or anyone else Just the song). Then you know that your not just buying a song/s your purchasing an opportunity. 

My song page is here at Band Camp. It's a great place & it's easy for you.

My song page is here at Band Camp. It’s a great place & it’s easy for you.

By you sharing my songs with an Artist or local band (heck you might now George Strait)

"Amarillo by Morning" is a country music song written by Terry Stafford and Paul Fraser, and recorded by Stafford in 1973. Several cover versions have since been made, including a major 1983 hit for George Strait.“Amarillo by Morning” is a country music song written by Terry Stafford and Paul Fraser, and recorded by Stafford in 1973. Several cover versions have since been made, including a major 1983 hit for George Strait.

you may already know you’re giving a great opportunity to them. This could give them the edged they need to further their career. Or, perhaps launch it. I love the fact that I can involve you in this quest of mine. In time I’ll get to know you, & you’ll get to know me. By sharing, it shows a lot about the type of person you are. I know this because I have people from around the country sharing my music this very same way. The beautiful thing is that the people & I are seeing positive results. They express to me how good they feel about themselves to be involved in this quest. They tell me that the believe in the song. That makes me feel really good about what I’m trying to accomplish. Because no matter the quality of the recording of any of my song. “It’s all about the song.” Not me, not them, it’s the connection the song can have with anyone who listens to them. 

Giving the song as a gift is another way you help get the song get into the hands of Major & Independent artists. When you go to my BandCamp  page, you’ll see the “Give as a Gift” link. There are lots of ways my songs can become a gift for someone.  They may be in need, or injured, needing a little pick me up. My Songs cover a wide area. For example, my song “Heart of an Angel” (it’s not the best quality recording but it has been played lots of times in its original version countless time) that will be on BandCamp soon. It’s so easy to help others. Especially when you know how good it makes you feel inside. Plus, it’s helping the song get into the hands of Major & Independent artists everywhere.

"Cop Car" is a song written by Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, and Matt Jenkins, and recorded by Australian country music singer Keith Urban. It was released in January 2014 as the third single from his studio album Fuse.

“Cop Car” is a song written by Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, and Matt Jenkins, and recorded by Australian country music singer Keith Urban. It was released in January 2014 as the third single from his studio album Fuse.

So, now you can see all of the ways your contribution can help my songs get into the hands of Major & Independent artists. I hope you can contribute today. You’ll feel good about it. This I’m sure.

I’m with BandCamp because they are a very Artist friendly site. They don’t require half of the sales. They give me a place to place my lyrics to my songs so that you can follow along. Merchandise options and much more. Visit my BandCamp & see for yourself. Please remember, “It’s all about the song.”

Thank you all in advance for your generous contributions,

Michael Rey - Country Songwriter for America the beautiful.

 Michael Rey – Proud Father, Son, Army Veteran, Country Songwriter for  this Great Country, “America the beautiful.”

~ by Michael Rey - Country Songwriter on April 1, 2014.

One Response to “Michael Rey – Country Songwriter #CountryMusic songs are in the hands of #Major & #Indie artists Thanks to you!”

  1. Reblogged this on Michael Rey – Country Songwriter.

Leave a Reply

 
